Meanwhile, these things…

Jodi has a guest badge, so she could theoretically join me for sessions if she wanted to.  We went downstairs and had breakfast; I tried to find her favorite Georgia beverage:

“Pardon me, ma’am, do y’all have sweet tea?”

“Uh, we will, for lunch.  We’ll put it out at eleven o’clock.”

“Oh, man.  I’m gonna have to go tell my wife that we’re in Georgia and there’s no sweet tea!”

Puzzled, she asked, “For breakfast?

I hadn’t realized that was odd, so I shrugged and said sheepishly, “She’s from Pittsburgh.”

“Oh.  I’m sorry.”

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Meanwhile, these things…

  1. caligatia

    MacDonald’s serves sweet tea at breakfast time. And it’s actually quite good. I’m having some now, actually…

  2. tally_cat

    HA HA HA.

    “Oh. I’m sorry.”

    That’s fantastical!

  3. heathrow

    In a real establishment, sweet tea is always available!

  4. sylvar

    I guess UGA just isn’t hardcore enough. At least I know now that it was a reasonable request — thanks!

  5. cardinalximinez

    Yeah, but the downside is that you have to go to McDonald’s.

  6. cardinalximinez

    I hadn’t realized that was odd, so I shrugged and said sheepishly, “She’s from Pittsburgh.”

    “Oh. I’m sorry.”

    ROFL!

  7. tiger_stripes

    Actually, there are plenty of places you can get sweet tea in the morning. Try Chick-Fil-A.

  8. dragonbane

    Yup, that’ll definitely do it. :)

  9. segnbora

    Ah, the South. Where Co-Cola for breakfast is nearly traditional but sweet tea is still peculiar. 8)

Leave a Reply

