Three things

Three things that made me happy today:

  • Since my opponent didn’t play 12. Kf1 Nc2, I stayed alive in this game.  I’d probably have resigned at that point.  I’ve also stayed alive against

    .  I’m not claiming I’ll even draw either game; I’m just happy to still be in both games.

  • Getting compliments on the enchilada lasagna  and guacamole dinner I made.  I didn’t see dried chipotles at the store, and I plumb forgot to pick up a jalapeño, and I used celery instead of a cup of the onions, and somehow this was pretty much exactly right.
  • Getting ++ed for my jokes in #code4lib.

Three things I accomplished today:

  • Identified the source of a Java error in our vendor’s product, despite the fact that I don’t know enough Java to write hello world.
  • Cleaned the catbox
  • Got to bed before midnight
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

