Three things

Three things that made me happy yesterday:

  • Finding out that some of my PaperBackSwap books have arrived in their new homes
  • Reading a Callahan’s Crosstime Saloon short story (“Dog Day Evening”) to Jodi
  • Learning how to use Google SketchUp (work-in-progress below)

Three things I did right:

  • Got a virtual SunCat 2.0 server up and running, made a few CSS changes, and set up Programmer’s Notepad with ProggyTiny
  • Cooked curried sweet potato roti and golden basmati rice for dinner
  • Set my alarm properly in order to take the car in for a brake job this morning
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Three things

  1. turtlebat23

    That dinner was *tasty* too… :)

  2. swankivy

    I love that Callahan story. :)

  3. sylvar

    I really wanted to read “The Law of Conservation of Pain”, but as I skimmed through it, I realized I didn’t know what the chords sounded like. I can improvise a melody, but he obviously took some care to mention chord progressions, and I’d like to get that part right.

Leave a Reply

