Duke and Chapel Hill

Both look great. Jodi’s in a seminar on philosophy of science until 6pm, and I’ve been chilling on campus. I’ve got two $2 Dover Thrift Editions to read, but so far my battery has lasted long enough to catch up on entering receipts into Pocket Quicken, read email, and take care of some business (see adjacent entry).

The phone seems capable of WEP, but so far I haven’t been able to use WEP to connect to a non-beaconing WLAN on channel 6, and I don’t know where the problem is. I did manage to use ssh while on the Duke campus (over the cell network, not Duke’s), and the experience wasn’t horrible but I’d never want to try to do critical work over such a dodgy laggy connection.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

