So frustrated

(to be crossposted with modifications on my professional blog)

I’ve spent 2-3hr today at a convention that is essentially all about Horizon, trying in vain to get Horizon to work on my desktop PC. I don’t know why it isn’t working; I only know that it involved libintl.dll. I’m really really hoping that it isn’t a trojan.

You know it’s a heck of a problem when the combined mental might of the Ask SirsiDynix room (which is full of professional Horizon experts) can’t solve it.

Sadly, it meant I missed a lot of Robert X. Cringely’s keynote address. I’m just glad I was able to show up and take photos before it was over. I’m getting a reputation as the official CODI photographer; it wouldn’t do to have no photographs of the keynote address!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

