The News, Oh Boy

My brother asked me to suggest some intro music that he could use for his classroom’s weekly news segment.

My first idea was to use track #14 from By Request: The Best Of John Williams And The Boston Pops Orchestra. (It’s the “Mission Theme”.)

But then I thought, “Well, heck, a real news program already uses that. Maybe I could get creative.”

So that’s what I did. And by “get creative” I mean steal from pay tribute to the Beatles, use a canned GarageBand loop, and throw in a nod to Frasier. But hey, it’s not bad for my first two hours.

Listen to “The News, Oh Boy” (35 seconds, 1 MB mp3)


I rule.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

