A short Sunday

I woke up around 11am, and already I’m thinking about going to bed. I’ve found three boxes of my clothes that I want to give away, and also found an old box of shirts that now fit me again. They seem to have been washed with starch a while ago, so I’m washing them again to loosen them up.

Tomorrow I need to:

  • buy a phone at Best Buy ($10 after $15 mail-in rebate)
  • call VoiceWing and find out why my number goes straight to voicemail
  • get a bookshelf and put it together
  • organize Jodi’s professional books in some semblance of order — chronologically by era or subject, I suppose. Even if I merely put all the classical Greek stuff in one place, followed by all the 20th-century stuff, followed by the ancient Chinese stuff, it’ll still be organized if not ordered.

The phone stuff can be accomplished on my lunch break; the book stuff will be in the evening.

Our home is still quite cluttered, but it’s becoming a much more organized clutter. And in a few days it won’t look cluttered, either. But I think I’ll call it a night. (It’s dark; what would YOU call it?)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A short Sunday

  1. sshaf1130

    You sound like a man on a mission these days.

Leave a Reply

