Then again, maybe I won’t drive to the garage

After half an hour or letting the car run, I tried to put it in gear and turn on the radio to help the alternator run. The car stopped and the lights dimmed.

Then I turned everything off and tried to start it again. The engine started, but I heard a hissing (spraying?) noise, and some sort of vapor or smoke began to come out from under the hood. So I put it back into park and called AAA again, this time for a tow.

I get the first five miles free, and the trip shouldn’t be much longer than that. So even at $3/mile, it’s not too bad.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Then again, maybe I won’t drive to the garage

  1. shlafe

    The spraying stuff recently happened to Dave, and it was the water pump. Not overly expensive, but not a cheap fix, either. Here’s hoping it’s something easy!

Leave a Reply

