MacGyver Transfers a File

I took a photo on my camera’s SD/MMC card. The SD/MMC reader doesn’t seem to be working on my computer, so I put the card into my PDA. But that doesn’t seem to be sending the photo to my computer, and the Tungsten C doesn’t have the T5’s “Drive Mode”, so now I’m using FTP over a wireless connection to slowly, very slowly, transfer all the photos to my account, and then I’ll ftp them to my computer.

Did I say slowly? I meant “at the speed of Xmodem-CRC”. It’ll take all day, but I do derive a certain amount of perverse satisfaction in make it work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

