The cooking gods have smiled upon me

I was disappointed to see that the cream cheese frosting burst before I opened the box of Peaches n’ Cream Dessert Bakes — but I miraculously had 1/4 cup butter, 2 cups of confectioner’s sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and (most miraculous) 3 Tbs dry sherry, and all the equipment necessary to make icing that could actually make Krispy Kreme doughnuts even better.

I’ll contact the company in the morning for a coupon, but tonight I just had to share my success. Thanks, Joy of Cooking!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The cooking gods have smiled upon me

  1. tealfroglette

    joy has some wonderful stuff in it, that’s for sure. mine’s falling apart (it’s a glue bound not plastic bound version) but it makes it seem more homey. :)

    I’d not have had the sherry. Good on you! I have to find out if i can use splenda in leiu of the powdered sugar for frosting.

Leave a Reply

