Duh. Duh. Duh.

During our weekly staff meeting I mention that a second hard drive from the same server has died, and I’ve called Vendor X to ask for a replacement but I haven’t heard from them at all. My supervisor says “Don’t you mean Vendor Y? They sold us this system. That might be why Vendor X didn’t respond.” I said “Oh, yes, I meant Vendor Y, that’s who I talked to.”

But I checked the outgoing email, and sure enough, I was asking for hard drive replacements from the wrong vendor. Great. I’m probably gonna live that one down a few years after I move out of state…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

